Multiplying Hens

I just wanted to share something that made me smile.  Yesterday one of our clever pupils decided that she would be the teacher for a change.  She was home schooling her hens.  Her Dad emailed a fantastic video of them learning their times tables.  Unfortunately we cannot upload a video on the website but I wanted to share a photo as this really made my day.  Well done and keep up the good work everyone.

Mulitplying Hen

School Forums

Every child in our school is a member of a school forum. At the beginning of the year they choose which forum they would like to join. Each forum has children from P1-P7 represented and the senior pupils are elected by their forum group to become Chairperson and Secretary.  The Chairperson leads the meeting and the Secretary records the minutes. Everyone is encouraged to have their say and children listen well to the views of others. Congratulations to the pupils below who were elected as Chairperson and Secretary.

Mathew Gardiner Minute Taker

Rights Respecting Forum Secretary

Kelsey-Rikki Robertson Chariperson

Rights Respecting Chairperson

Cara Walker Chairperson

Health and Wellbeing Forum Chairperson

Sophie Douglas Minute Taker

Health and Wellbeing Forum Secretary

Eve Ramsay Chairperson

Fairtrade Forum Chairperson

Liam Scott Minute Taker

Fairtrade Forum Secretary

Bailey Tait Chairperson

Eco Forum Chairperson

Ryan Smith Minute Taker

Eco Forum Secretary

Ellie-May Jarvis Minute Taker

Community Forum Secretary

Ethan Thomson Chairperson

Community Forum Chairperson

Lexie Miller Minute Taker

Charity Forum Secretary

Sophie Bridgeman Chairperson

Charity Forum Chairperson


House Captains

On Friday afternoon each child in the school gathered in their house team and listened eagerly as the Primary 7 pupils wishing to be elected for the role of House Captain each delivered a speech.  Every pupil then had the chance to vote for the candidate who they wanted to win. We are delighted with the efforts of every single candidate who put themselves forward for these roles, they were a credit to themselves and their school. Congratulations to the children pictured below who received the most votes from their house team members. You will be fantastic House Captains and we look forward to your support throughout the school year.

House Captains 2019-20

Endeavour Awards 2019

Congratulations to the following pupils who have worked exceptionally hard and made significant progress in their learning throughout the year.

Nursery: Isaac MacLennan

Primary 1: Aaron Knox-Welsh

Primary 2/3: Jay Forster

Primary 3/4: Stacey Inglis

Primary 4/5: Ryan Smith

Primary 5/6: Ethan Thomson

Primary 7: Leah Hodgson